108 Schools Ballot for NSMQ2019 Prelims

108 schools have balloted for their various contests ahead of the Preliminary Stage contests of the much awaited NSMQ2019. The balloting exercise which took place at the R.S Amegashie Auditorium on Saturday, June 15 2019, was characterised by a lot of tension, as the schools were called to draw their contests.  

The Preliminary Stage competition which is set to begin on Monday, June 17, 2019 will have winners of the various Regional Competitions grouped in threes, and into 36 contests to make it to the next stage of the competition.

Three contests will be held daily, at two venues simultaneously, and the winners of the 36 contests, together with 18 highest scoring losing schools, will join the 27 seeded schools for the One-eighth stage. The venues are the R.S Amegashie Auditorium and the New ‘N’ Block, both on the University of Ghana Campus.

 The first contest to take place on Monday, June 17 at the R.S Amegashie Auditorium will feature Chemu Senior High School, St. Mary’s Sem./Senior High School, Lolobi and EPC Mawuko Girls’ Senior High School, which promises to be an exciting one. Another contest to note is the one that will feature Labone Senior High School, Frafraha Community Day Senior High School, also known as the Giant Slayers, and Kwabeng Anglican Senior High, which will come off on Thursday, June 20 at the New ‘N’ Block. First timers, Adaklu Senior High School will compete with Notre Dame Girls’ Senior High School and Uthman Bin Affan Senior High School in the third contest of Monday, June 17 at the R.S Amegashie Auditorium.

The National Science & Maths Quiz and Science Festival is sponsored by the Ghana Education Service with support from GOIL, GCB Bank, Prudential Life Insurance Ghana, Academic City College, Adansi Travels, Kenya Airways, Medifem Multi-Specialist Hospital & Fertility Centre, Accra College of Medicine, Vimto, Aachen University, Entervarsity, Adesua.store, GTP,  Hawtie Makeup, Chikas Beads and Pink Pearl. Media partners are Joy News, Joy FM and YFM.

Below are the 36 Preliminary Stage contests:

Preliminary Stage contests to be held at the New ‘N’ Block
Preliminary Contests to be held at the R.S Amegashie Auditorium

Leave a Reply